I am pleased to announce the start of Sock Sundays! The Sprinkle Sock KAL for my birthday was such a success it is time for more! I have been diving into the world of sock knitting in preparation for the class I am teaching at the TKGA conference in Charleston, SC on July 15-16, 2016, and therefore I have been knitting a myriad of socks using different techniques, fun designs and new ideas.

This Sunday, I introduce to you a sock that I hold dear to my heart. The Strawberry Rhubarb Socks, Strawberry Rhubarb Socks on Ravelry. They were designed with Jill Draper’s from Jill Makes Stuff Esopus in mind! It is a fun sock that has tiny bobbles that are a fun introduction into the world of knitting bobbles. They are to represent the great local strawberries. The color reminds me of the inside of a freshly baked Strawberry Rhubarb pie!

Jill’s Esopus is a gorgeous locally sourced super wash wool that is absolutely perfect for sock making. You can find her at many of the sheep and wool festivals but also on Etsy! Jill Draper . Jill is a master of color and overall really great person!

Blog content on Sunday’s will be sock technique focused as well ! We are so excited you have joined us for this fun and exciting event ! Tell us your favorite way to knit socks (Toe up, cuff down etc…) and why and be entered to win a prize!

Happy Knitting !

